Terasem Seminar on Teilhard de Chardin July 20, 2015
Second Life

10th ANNUAL WORKSHOP ON GEOETHICAL NANOTECHNOLOGY

TERASEM ISLAND CONFERENCE CENTER, SECOND LIFE

MONDAY, JULY 20, 2015
7AM – 12PM PDT / 10AM – 3PM EDT / 2PM – 7PM GMT

THEME:
HOW WOULD THE JESUIT SCIENTIST, TEILHARD DE CHARDIN, FEEL ABOUT GEOETHICAL NANOTECHNOLOGY

WHO: Interested Clergy, Theologians, Biologists, Physical Scientists, Nanotechnologists, Computing Scientists/ Professionals and Ethicists. Terasem defines Geoethics as the study of technology risk/benefit management across geographic spaces. Analogously, Bioethics is the study of technology risk/benefit management across corporeal spaces.

KEYNOTE: Ilia Delio, OSF, Editor of From Teilhard to Omega: Co-creating an Unfinished Universe.

WHAT: This workshop is an exchange of scholarly views on geoethical nanotechnology at the crossroads of science and religion in ‘the forward movement of life’ .

WHERE: Terasem Island Conference Center in Second Life (http://secondlife.com, coordinates: 132.177.33), is an on-line virtual community. Upon presentation acceptance, we will be pleased to provide you with the necessary instruction to confidently/comfortably participate in the Terasem Island/Second Life virtual workshop. All workshop proceedings are open to the general, virtual public and are subsequently archived online for free public access.

WHEN: Monday, July 20, 2014, 7AM – 12PM PDT / 10AM – 3PM EDT / 2PM – 7PM GMT;
Held on this day in honor of the 46th anniversary of the first lunar launch.

WHY: To develop an optimal range of geoethical nanotechnology observing both the scientific and religious aspects of life.

Further Information:
Contact: Terasem Movement, Inc.
ATTN: Lori Rhodes
201 Oak Street
Melbourne Beach, Florida 32951
Phone: 321-676-3690 / Fax: 321-676-3691
Email: Lori@TerasemCentral.org